NSMR logo: Norsk selskap for magnetisk resonans


  • The 17th National MR Meeting, MR 2022, will take place on Jan 10-11, 2022, in Trondheim, Norway.


NSMR, the Norwegian Society for Magnetic Resonance, is an independent organization encouraging cooperation between the different parts of the Norwegian MR and NMR communities. The organization was officially established on January 17 2008. The organization did also change its name from NMRNC (Nuclear Magnetic Resonance National Committee) to NSMR (Norwegian Society for Magnetic Resonance) on this date. The organization is independent of the other Norwegian Scientific Organizations. NSMR is arranging the biennial Norwegian National MR meetings (formerly - the Norwegian National NMR Meetings).

The next meeting, MR 2022, will be held
on January 10 and 11, 2022, in Trondheim.


The annual membership fee is 250 NOK, payable to the society's account 1503.10.46855 (IBAN: NO 081503 1046855 / SWIFT: DNBANOKK ). Please mark your payment with “Membership fee <YEAR> from <YOUR NAME>”. Contact Bjørnar Arstad (Bjornar.Arstad(a)sintef.no) if you need a receipt.

Corporate memberships are available at 1000 NOK p.a and support the work of NSMR.


During the 15th Norwegian National MR meeting (MR 2018) the following board was elected: John Georg Seland, Johan Isaksson, Bjørnar Arstad, Tina Pavlin, Trygve Andreassen, Frode Rise, Kate Washburn. Finn Aachmann and Daniel Sachse step in when members of the board cannot fulfill their obligations.